National coordinators

(in alphabetical order)


Assoc-Prof. Dr. David Baron

Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
Medical University Vienna
Vienna, Austria
E-Mail: david.baron(AT)




CHU Brugmann
Bruxelles, Belgium
E-Mail: denis.schmartz(AT)



Dr. Natasa Kovac

University Hospital Centre Zagreb
Zagreb, Coratia
E-Mail: nkovac(AT)



Prof. Dr. Sigismond Lasocki

University of Angers
Angers, France
E-Mail: sigismond(AT)



Prof. Dr. Patrick Meybohm*

Department of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care Medicine and Pain Therapy
University Hospital Frankfurt
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
E-Mail: patrick.meybohm(AT)

*present address:

Department of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care, Emergency and Pain Medicine
University Hospital Wuerzburg
Wuerzburg, Germany


Assoc-Prof. Dr. Kassiani Theodoraki

Chair of Anaesthesiology Department
Aretaieion University Hospital
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Athens, Greece
Email: ktheodoraki(AT)


Dr. Sandra Giannone

Anesthesia and Intensive Care
Rizzoli Orthopedic Institute
Bologna, Italy
Email: sandra.giannone(AT)



Prof. Dr. Dr. Tae-Yop Kim

Director of Academic Affairs
Korean Society of Anesthesiologists
Konkuk University Medical Center
Seoul, Korea
Email: taeyop(AT)


–New Zealand–

Dr. Matthew Jenkins and Dr. Matthew Hart

Auckland City Hospital
Auckland, New Zealand
Email: Matthart(AT) and saturnwebsite(AT)



Prof. Rosario Orfao

University Hospital Center and Biomedical
President of Portuguese Society
Coimbra, Portugal
E-Mail: rmatosorfao(AT)



Prof. Dr. Daniela Filipescu

Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine
Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Emergency Institute for Cardiovascular Diseases “Prof. Dr. C.C. Iliescu”
Chief of Department II Cardiac Anesthesia and Intensive Care
Bucharest, Romania



Prof. Vojislava Neskovi

Military Medical Academy
Belgrade, Serbia
E-Mail: vojkan43(AT)



Dr. Elvira Bisbe

University Hospital Mar-Esperança
Barcelona, Spain
E-Mail: ebisbe(AT)



Prof. Dr. Donat R. Spahn

University Hospital Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
E-Mail: Donat.Spahn(AT)



Assoc-Prof. Dr. Cigdem Yildirim Guclu

Ankara Univers,ty Faculty of Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology and Reanimation Ankara, Turkey
E-Mail: drcigdemyldrm(AT)



Dr. Ravishankar Rao Baikady

Consultant in Anaesthesia
The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
London, UK
E-Mail: ravishankar.raobaikady(AT)